Insanity and blame

It takes a strong brain to go on. I blame myself for being depressed. I blame myself for falling through the rabbit holes in my consciousness and finding myself in moods which don’t much mirror reality. How does one describe the taste of blue?
Some aspects of my consciousness are unavoidable. Some aspects are optional. Sorting my states and impressions into those two piles is the work of a lifetime.
I’ll make a proposition based on the statements in the first paragraph: depression and alterations in perception are unavoidable. Spending my precious energy on blaming myself is optional.

It takes a strong brain to go on. I’ll not weaken myself today with optional negativity.

One thought on “Insanity and blame

Leave a Reply

